Bioxsine Helpline: 01 2968080 info@oceanhealthcare.ie

Hair Life Cycle

The growth cycle of hair consists of three phases:

Anagen – the active growth period

Catagen – short recession period

Telogen – resting period.


Hair that reaches the end of its life is shed and healthy new hair grows in its place.

Within this growth cycle, daily loss of about 100 hairs is considered normal.

Hair Growth